L-R: Perm. Sec., Fed. Min. of Edu., Sonny Echono and Exe. Sec. NUC. Prof. Abubakar Rasheed



The federal government has on Tuesday inaugurated visitation panels to probe financial management, administration and the overall conditions for teaching, learning and research in four inter-university centres and thirty-eight federal universities in four states of the federation.

According to the Executive Secretary of National Universities Commission (NUC), Abubakar Rasheed, the affected universities are all federal government-owned universities, except for the newly established ones, in Okerenkoko, Delta State; Otukpo, Benue State; Biu, Borno State and Zuru, Kebbi State.

Representing the Hon. Minister of Education, the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry, Sonny Echono, revealed that “the current exercise will cover a 10-year period, and all panels to be inaugurated shortly are expected to present two separate five-year reports; 2011-2015 and 2016-2020.”

The panels are expected to conclude investigations and submit reports in sixty days.

Share this post

0 Comment

    Be the first to comment on this post

Leave a comment